2017 Gala Awards

Congratulations to the 2017 winners who have done an outstanding job in our community. Be sure to check out the photos below.

Heart of Lehigh Acres
Lynn M. Beck

Member of the Year
Keiser University

Employee of the Year
Doris Moore

Law Enforcement of the Year
Lee County Sheriff's Office
Community Policing Deputy Michael Truscott

Volunteer of the Year
Greater Lehigh Acres Chamber of Commerce
Sue Thompson

Firefighter of the Year
Lehigh Acres Fire Control and Rescue District
Nicholas Classetti, Firefighter EMT

Teacher of the Year

East Lee County High School
William Holohan

Harns Marsh Elementary School
Catherine Best

Lehigh Elementary School
Sarah Von Williamsen

Lehigh Senior High School
Susan Souza

Palm Acres Charter High School
Keisha Jackson

Tortuga Preserve Elementary School
Carol Costigan

Veterans Park Academy for the Arts
Rachelle Watkins

G. Weaver Hipps Elementary School
Kelsey Olsen

Harns Marsh Middle School
Nichole Tyler

Lehigh Acres Middle School
Debra Wright Prashad

Mirror Lakes Elementary School
Amy Evans

Sunshine Elementary School
Michael Shattuck

Varsity Lakes Middle School
Anysia Weicht

Good Deed
Doug Cameron
Employee of the Year